A technology induced “oops” moment – one of many, if I’m being honest…

R. Leonia Shea

So there I was, downtrodden about the lack of new sales of Elementary Magic on Amazon so I flipped over to facebook and looked at Pixel of Ink and saw a nice woman in a sombrero commenting that she is a fantasy book reader and she was “still waiting” for fantasy books to be mentioned on Pixel of Ink’s bargains…

Yesterday, I read a post about marketing for indies – I think it was on Author Mingle, and someone asked what they should be doing to promote their books. The reply was: tell one person per day about your book. Sounded simple enough, but it’s not something I generally do (my own neurosis, I know…)

So I debated telling the nice lady with the sombrero about my book – currently priced at 99 cents on Amazon, but I didn’t want to post it on Pixel of Ink so I clicked…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

