Review of Let’s Get Visible: How To Get Noticed And Sell More Books (Let’s Get Publishing) By: David Gaughran

For all of you indies out there – here’s the reference you need to figure out everything you need to know about choosing the right categories, figuring out the complicated rankings on Amazon and some great pointers on marketing and strategies to maximize sales. Let’s Get Visible will give you clear answers to some of those questions you feel stupid asking without you ever have to admit that you didn’t know them out-loud! It’s a beautiful thing.

I listened to this in my car on my way to work, and then took notes when I got home. I had a few “a-ha!” moments and I’m not new to self-publishing. David Gaughran did the research and I’m eternally grateful I don’t have to. He knows what he’s talking about, so just take his word on it, okay?

What I learned: marketing! categories! sales rankings!. I changed my categories, laid out a marketing plan for my upcoming book (Fortunes Bought & Sold – due out June 15th if you were wondering) and best of all, realized that some of the things I’ve done with my own books were right (Go me!).

If you’re undecided on where to put your books (Amazon, Smashwords, KDP, etc.) this book gives you both sides of the argument so you can make the decision that’s right for you. It really is a must-read for indies even if you’ve published a few books already.

One thought on “Review of Let’s Get Visible: How To Get Noticed And Sell More Books (Let’s Get Publishing) By: David Gaughran

Leave a Reply

